Gunnar Berg Ensemble Salzburg

GuBESThe ensemble was founded by Yvonne Zehner and Klaus Ager in 2008 and is named after the avant-garde, Danish composer Gunnar Berg (1909-1989). In its inaugural year the ensemble performed works by Gunnar Berg and his Austrian contemporaries Kurt Anton Hueber and Franz Richter Herf. It is a flexible ensemble that varies in membership from project to project. Since 2009 various composers like Andor Losconczy, Klaus Ager, Greg Caffrey, Benjamin Lang, Julia Deppert and Agustín Castilla-Ávila wrote pieces for the Ensemble. The ensemble’s aim is to promote the latest in contemporary music and this recording features music composed specifically for the ensemble.